RSS

$12 for a full tank of gas on Frost

27 Jul

With the recent nice weather, I have been communting to work by riding a scooter.  It’s a Kymco Frost 200i.  Today after work, the fuel gauge started flashing, and I thought that would be an obvious indication to fuel up.

I pulled in to the Chevron near my work and started filling up on 94.  Before I know it, the pump stopped and the number landed squarely on $12.00.

The tank is 11 litres by spec, but it stopped pumping at about 8 litres.  Regardless, I am happy that this $12 will get me through another 300km of riding experience.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 27, 2011 in life, riding

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
