RSS

Nothing quite wakes you up like a pot of gold

26 Oct

Promptly at 6:30a this morning, my wife comes to me and says, “Can you go and change the diaper?”  I get up right away, mainly because I know she must have had another light-sleep night, and also I know it’s my job to change the diaper.  Little did I know, a simple job turns into a 5-piece laundry.

We put on the diaper in the right position, not too tight or too loose.  The thing is, she moves quite a bit in her sleep, and that actually moves the diaper down.  So when she goes, so does the poop…  no, that is not something I want first thing I wake up in the morning, but that will probably become a very common sight for the next few months.  She is still a bundle of joy.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 26, 2011 in baby/parenting, life

 

Leave a Reply

 
