RSS

Having it All (Inspired)

24 Jul

I came across a post today by a fellow blogger, and it echoes my very same thought that I have for quite some time: Can we have it all?

The answer is a simple “No.”  Why?  Simply because there is no way for anyone to focus on everything and be successful.  We all want to be good at everything, but when we are faced with many tasks, we often have to make decisions to focus on more important ones.  The thought of being able to work all day (9-5), surf on the net, prepare dinner, watch favour shows, while still fulfill my parental duties is overwhelming.  I can hardly find time to exercise now.  Putting blogging into the mix, and I sometimes wonder, “how’d they do that?”

I think the important thing to realize is not to focus on having it all, but to appreciate on what we do have.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2012 in life

 

2 responses to “Having it All (Inspired)

  1. Aimee Whetstine

    July 24, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    Thanks for the link back to my blog. I’m honored by your post, and I love how you brought gratefulness into the conversation. Being thankful for what we do have rather than yearning to “have it all” really reframes (correctly, I think!) the issue.

    Like

     
  2. anewbeginninginlife

    July 24, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    So true……

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
