RSS

Movies

26 Apr

Movies.

I love movies.  I have been fortunate enough that I have been around movies all my life.  I admit that I don’t know ALL the actors/actresses, nor do I watch ET (now that’s Entertainment Tonight, not the famous Spielberg movie) religiously, but I do follow on the movie trends and most of the related headlines.

I first started watching movies when I was 12 years old, and the ones I have the memory of include Robin Hood (the one by Kevin Costner), Bodyguard, Backdraft, Ghost, even Dumb and Dumber (yes, yes,  I know~).

And of course, that’s just the beginning.

The more movies I watch, the more I enjoy them.  Every movie is unique, is different, and most importantly, has something you can take away from.  Being more courageous, being more thoughtful, living life with more passion, eating that garden salad with a newfound aspect for life…

My mom says, “A movie is a story either that has happened before, is happening now, or will be happening in the future.”

True words, in a simple statement.  I hold them dearly each and every time I watch movies.

Each of us lives out of a movie.  We direct it, and we are the leading actors/actresses.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 26, 2013 in life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
