RSS

My Comfort Food

30 Jun

Definitely fried rice.

I am from Taiwan, and as most people know, it’s a place where food is more than just food, but rather it’s a trend, an innovation, an art.  Every time I go back, I have insatisable appetite because every food looks so tasty, and guess what, they are tasty.

Nonetheless, fried rice remains my favourite comfort food, if not THE comfort food.  It is a simple but sophisticated dish.  Ingredients can be varied. The dish’s success, however, depends on how it’s cooked.  

image

What is your comfort food?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 30, 2013 in life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “My Comfort Food

Leave a Reply

 
