RSS

Haircut at Muse Hair Salon

14 Sep

It’s been two months since my last haircut, and I finally had some time this weekend to make an appointment.  The problem is, I don’t know where to go.

After some long research on the internet and reading tons of reviews, I decided to give Muse a try.

I was lucky and happy that it worked out.

I called in the afternoon, and fortunately for me, there was a five o’clock space, so I took it.

Upon arrival, I was greet ed by the reception, and then led by my stylist Kazue.  She was courteous and smiling.  She asked how I wanted my haircut to look like, and I just pointed to a picture in a magazine in front of me, and she understood right away.

We chatted.  She is from Japan, and has been in Vancouver for about six years. I also learned that the owner is Taiwanese.

Kazue started by washing the hair.  The washing station was dimmed, and the chair was almost flat that it was very relaxing and comfortable.  There was also an ottoman to put the feet up.

Next, the actual haircut.  She was meticulously careful, and checking multiple times the accuracy before moving into the next cut.  After the cut was done, there was another wash.  This time, it was conditioner, and the much anticipated scale massage.

The whole haircut took about 45 minutes, and I was satisfied.  I would definitely go back again.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 14, 2014 in life, local

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
